Days 2, 3, 4 Named Denial, Despair, and Acceptance

Days 2, 3, 4 Named Denial, Despair, and Acceptance

I have accepted that Roam was not built in a day. The dearth of water, showers and basic amenities like toilet paper (lost) have taken some adaptation. I have already drained the exact two blisters on the balls of each of my feet twice and have seen a couple of stealthy ticks on me. One hiker named Challenger has already had to pick one off of a particularly sensitive region. Some might call me crazy for doing this. But to me; crazy is working the same job for 10 plus years and expecting a different result than complete apathy and ennui with modern society. Whether I actually end up hiking this entire  trail or not, I believe I still win. -Skeeter

Categories: Uncategorized | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Days 2, 3, 4 Named Denial, Despair, and Acceptance

  1. Heidi Nation

    So i’m totally amped about your hike!!! This is heidi, beth williams bestest Friend, she hooked me up with your blog. I’m reading a book right now Hike, that started out just like yours is!! So good luck and look forward to the updates!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

