Warner Springs (mile mark 109.3)

I jacked up my ankle a little in the night hiking stint out of Julian.  The swelling has gone down but I must say yesterday’s 18 miles were a bit painful.  Nothing a little aspirin and my buddy Hugh’s IPOD couldn’t handle.  Awesome tunes to be had for sure, (Hugh thanks a million for loaning it to me…going down the highway doing 90…classic song!) Anyways I am now awaiting a pancake breakfast and scrambled eggs at the town resource center.  Ahh the little joys!  In 3 days or so I should make Idyllwild, CA.  Unfortunately, my computer time is rushed due to the large amount of hikers all bunched together still.  Hopefully the herd will thin very soon.  -Skeeter

More pictures will be forthcoming once I find a decent computer and ample time.

Categories: Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Warner Springs (mile mark 109.3)

  1. hugh

    Rock on man. Whiskey, specifically Old Crow would help even more.

  2. Mother Nature is in Babylon

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

